Follow

Splitting explained

A Split is a save and a share rolled into one.

Splitting a track quickly saves it to your collection (without having to decide which playlist to put it in) and shares it with your followers, who'll see your split in their Stream. Also if you split something from another user they'll get a notification, so it's a great way to let them know you're loving their music.

The first thing someone sees when visiting your profile is your splits, so it's good to have some tracks there so people know what you're into.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.